Memorial Recognition

Established in 2002, the Memorial Recognition serves as a posthumous tribute to a creative and devoted physician, sonographer, research scientist, or other member or nonmember who has contributed to the field of ultrasound in medicine. Honorees are recognized at the AIUM Annual Meeting.

2015 Andrew Wayne Helfgott, MD, MHA, CPE
2009 Martin Buchalter, PhD
2008 Bhaskara K. Rao, MD, MS
2008 George Ludwig, MD
2005 Stephen M. McLaughlin, BS, RT, RDMS, FSDMS
2004 Arnold Medaris, MD
2004 Peter Grannum, MD
2003 Heidi Patriquin, MD
2003 Robert Apfel, PhD